Shelley Swenson

Shelley Swenson

Travel Advisor

Contact Shelley

shelley.swenson@myambassadortravel.com
8124798687

I was born, raised and still live in the St. Louis, MO area. I have a degree in History, with a concentration in Pre-Law/Paralegal Studies and a minor in Biblical Studies from Webster University, all of which I have never yet used at a job, (but I’m great at trivia!). I have been married nearly 30 years, have two grown daughters and a dog who is my furry toddler son. I have a been a stay at home mom for nearly 25 years with a few part time jobs here and there: a home-based scrapbook business owner, a waitress and soda jerk. In my free time I like to ‘go junking’ and rehabbing our house, which seems to be in a constant state of flux.

I have been blessed that my parents always made it a priority to travel and my education was enhanced and driven by that. I have been to all 50 states and 22 countries (so far). My husband and I started our travel adventures on our honeymoon with a two-week land/sea tour and cruise to Alaska. Since then, we have always planned our trips around National Parks and wildlife. I have been to 33 NPs and dozens of National Monuments/Historical sites, etc. I especially love the Southern Utah area and Yellowstone NP. In high school I went with my parents to Europe for 3 weeks and in college, I took a six-week Contiki tour around Western Europe. They were life-changing and cemented my passion for travel. I have been back to Europe a couple of times since. My favorite region is the UK and Ireland and would love to go back as often as I can. My ultimate bucket-list destinations are the Galapagos Islands, New Zealand and Australia, an African Photo Safari and Eastern European river cruise.

I have been planning or helped plan vacations for myself, my family and friends, since my high school graduation trip to Michigan, so in this new chapter as an empty-nester, I’m fulfilling my dream of being an Independent Travel Advisor. I graduated from the Rejuvia Travel School in March 2019. Although I am a full-service travel advisor, I plan on specializing in 55-and-older adventures; and vacations to the UK. I can’t wait to help you plan any adventure you want to experience!